Memorizing lines is very hard to do. To not be able to change lines or go with the flow can be very challenging. It took me about fifty time to say it out loud and finally get it memorized. I chose a poem that seems to relate to everyone.  The two last lines of my ten lines it says " love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind. And therefore is winged Cupid painted blind." Those two lines are the best lines in any poem. I think Shakespeare is inferring that it is true love when we don't love the a persons looks on the out side but what we think of a person. The looks of a person might not match the personality of that person. What I mean by that is just because someone is pretty does not mean they have a lovely personality, so true love looks with the mind and not with the eyes. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    November 2013

    Categories

    All